December 2016 Holy Grail Items

I watch a couple of makeup gurus on YouTube and I constantly see them talking about their Holy Grail (HG) products and well I thought I would pick up on the band wagon and tell you all about the products I’ve been reaching for the most.img_9736-jpg

Base: Almay Smart Shade in Light
I love this product for quick, lazy, effortless foundation base. It gives me a my skin but better look by evening out my skin tone. I never thought I would ever reach for a drug store foundation as much as I do with this.

Concealer: Maybelline Age Rewind in Neutralizer and NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla
Mixing both drug store and higher end cosmetics here but this duo rocks the socks. I tend to mostly use the Age Rewind under the eye area but also around angry red zits to kind of tone them down a bit. The NARS concealer makes everything disappear, except for those zits that you popped because they were bugging the heck out of you.

img_9747-jpgConcealer Application: Beauty Blender
What more can you say about this product, it just perfectly blends the product into your face.

img_9737-jpg
Setting Powder: Maybelline Fit Me Set and Smooth in 120
This is a great product for setting all of that cream product I applied to my face and it has a hint of color to it giving you even more of a solid coverage. I also like to use this for my “faux baking technique” when I need that concealer to stay where I placed it. I tend to faux bake under the eyes and on my chin (where most of my break outs happen).

Bronzer: Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soli Matte Bronzer in Light/Medium
This is a great bronzer to use when you just want a little bit of bronzing action however I have to let you all know that I have gone overboard with this a few times and it made my face look a little orange. Just apply lightly with a fluffy brush around the perimeter and under the cheek bones to give you that lightly contoured look.

Blush: NARS in Goulue   VIB Rouge Buyers at Sephora
I received this with my newly established VIB Rouge status with Sephora, yes I have literally spent that much money with them this year. A little goes a long way with this beauty. It gives you the perfect rosy cheeks in just one swipe. To apply lightly tap you blush brush into the powder, tap off the excess, and lightly dust on the cheeks.

Eyes: Maybelline Las Discovery Mascara
This is a new discovery for me. I found this product through my fitness “trainers” Karen and Katrina from Tone it Up. They posted about their holiday looks and this mascara intrigued me a bunch. I do have to confess they inspired the of the bronzer mentioned above and a few other items that have worked out well for me. So far this has been a great mascara. I am loving the natural lash look it gives me while coating each lash. Also the size of the wand is great because I can get into those tiny corners and not worry abou getting it on my skin.

So there you have it. My December 2016 HG products. I will be sure to update you all from time to time as to what my faves are but for now this is what I am reaching for on an almost daily bases.

2 thoughts on “December 2016 Holy Grail Items

Leave a Reply

