Make Up For Ever Primer

I have been using Make Up For Ever Step 1 Primer for the past year, ever since I picked up a new bottle of their Ultra HD foundation (which I have mixed feelings about but that’s another post) back in May. I have since tried their nourishing and smoothing versions and have found them to perform well but I still love the Hydrating Primer most of all.

mufe-primer-1

This primer feels super light on the skin which is perfect for days when I need those extra moisturizing steps as it doesn’t feel heavy on top of my makeup no does it make me oily like the Nourishing primer has done. My skin is so finicky at times if there is too much moisturizing going on I get oily and break out if there isn’t enough then I get super dry and flaky.

I have used Make Up For Ever primers with several different foundations and found that it does play well with others. I especially liked placing the Hydrating Primer  under my Super Goop CC cream during my summer trip to Michigan. It holds onto the makeup well and does n ok job at smoothing. If you want to hide pores I would suggest the smoothing version of this primer (which I think is better then Benefit’s Porefessional).

The hydrating primer comes out in a cloudy color but as it’s rubbed into the skin it becomes clear and dries relatively quickly, as shown above. When dry my face feels smoothed and I also enjoy that there is really no sent to this product other than perhaps a light soapy kind of smell.

So over all this is my favorite primer, and I’ve tried a ton of them from Hourglass to Benefit to BareMinerals and none of them seem to sit on my skin as nicely as these three in this product line.

Product Rating:5-star-rating

Leave a Reply

